Franklin County's Law Enforcement Officer and Firefighter (LEOFF I) Disability Board was established in accordance with RCW 41.26.110 and is responsible for administering State law regarding all requests for disability leave, medical and dental treatment, and disability retirement for Franklin County members of the LEOFF I pension system.

Disability Board Members
Commissioner Rocky MullenLegislative Body Representative
Mesa Mayor Patti BailieCity or Town Mayoral Representative
Mike Harris - FCFD #3Firefighter Representative
Mike BumpaousLaw Enforcement Representative
Debora SmithFranklin County Citizen

LEOFF 1 Disability Board meetings are held quarterly on the third Thursdays in January, April, July, and October at 2:30pm in the Commissioners' Meeting Room located in the Franklin County courthouse.


The documents accessed through this County website are maintained by the County for the convenience of those wishing to view documents online. For additional information please contact Human Resources.

*If you wish to view the entire version of a particular document not provided online, please contact the appropriate office.

Contact Information:

Franklin County
Human Resources
Phone: (509) 546-5813
Fax: (509) 546-5814
Email: hr@co.franklin.wa.us

PDF FileDownload Franklin County Disability Board Rules and Regulations
PDF FileDownload Franklin County Disability Board Reimbursement Request Form

Agenda and Minutes