911 Dispatch Center

The Communications Division has the responsibility of operating a 24/7 Countywide 911 Emergency Communications Center. This Division has an authorized staffing level of 15 dispatchers, 3 shift supervisors, a master street address coordinator and is managed by a Director.

The Communications Division provides emergency E911 services for Franklin County Sheriff’s Office, City of Pasco Police, Fire and EMS, Franklin County Fire Districts #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5, North Franklin County Hospital District, City of Connell Police and Fire, Pasco Airport Police and Columbia Basin College Security.

The Communications Division is funded by a combination of a member and user agencies, E911 excise tax revenues and State 911 contract.